

Student Council

Academic Year 2021 - 23

Introduction :-

A Student Council is a representative structure through which students in the College can become involved in the affairs of the College, working in partnership with the management staff and students for the benefit of the College and its students.

Objectives :-

The objectives of the Council shall be to serve the Student Community in following wavs :-

- To foster fellow feeling and disciplined way of life among the students of the \Rightarrow College.
- To promote intellectual and cultural life awareness, mental and physical health \Rightarrow and building of character.
- To maintain such an atmosphere in the College, that the activities of the College are carried on peacefully and uninterruptedly.
- To encourage students to participate in various academic & CCA activities of \Rightarrow the College.
- To work for equality, Secularism and Socio-economic progress.
- To groom personality so as to make responsible citizens dedicated to the \Rightarrow development of the nation as a whole.
- To enhance communication between students, management and staff. \Rightarrow
- To promote friendship and respect among pupils. \Rightarrow
- To represent the views of the students on matters of general concern to them.
- To assisting with induction and mentoring for new students. \Rightarrow

Student Council Committee :-

The Students Council Committee shall be the apex body for students' affairs and shall function under the patronship of the Principal and Chairmanship of the Dean of Students' Welfare of the College.

The details of the office bearers of the College Student Council Committee are as follows :-

Sl. No.	Name of Post	Name of Students Teacher	Roll No.	Course
01	President	FARHINA KHANAM	73	B.Ed.
02	Vice-President	SURBHI KUMARI	08	B.Ed.
03	Secretary	MD. QURBAN QURAISHI	33	B.Ed.
04	Joint Secretary	ABUL ALA REYAZ	29	B.Ed.
05	Treasurer	RITU RAJ	25	B.Ed.
06	Joint Treasurer	KUMARI KIRTI	99	B.Ed.
07	Editorial Secretary	REEMA ROY	13	B.Ed.
08	Joint Editorial Secretary	SHIKHA KUMARI	12	B.Ed.
09	Cultural Secretary	QUAZI NASEH ZAMAL	18	B.Ed.
10	Joint Cultural Secretary	RASHMI KUMARI	54	B.Ed.
11	Fine arts secretary	SIMRAN KUMARI	88	B.Ed.
12	Joint Fine arts Secretary	SONAM KUMARI	78	B.Ed.
13	Sports Secretary	NASIM RAJA	32	B.Ed.
14	Joint Sports Secretary	RAJ ARYAN	83	B.Ed.
15	Women Welfare Secretary	SIMRAN	74	B.Ed.
16	Library Secretary	MD. MOJIT ALAM	16	B. Ed.
17	Students Welfare Secretary	SONALI PRIYA SRIVASTAVA	28	B.Ed.
18	Sanitation Secretary	ABHISHEK KUMAR	61	B.Ed.
19	Class Monitor Secretory	RAKESH KUMAR	69	B.Ed.
20	Joint Class Monitor Secretory	DEEPAK KUMAR ROY	97	B.Ed.

The details of the Staff advisors of the Student Council of the College are as follows:-

- * Principal
- * Dean of Students' Welfare (DSW)
- * Cultural Advisor
- * Sports Advisor
- * Finance Advisor
- * Editorial Advisor
- * Library Advisor

